Srilanka Government

Jaffna Railway Station

The railway station in Jaffna is being reconstructed by the Sri Lanka Railways with the assistance...


Colombo Fort Railway Station

This is the main railway station situated in the heart of Colombo. The building was built and put in...

Important Notice!

Regularization of land owned by Railway Department

Using the land/buildings owned by the Railway Department without a formal lease agreement is an offense punishable under the Government Land Ordinance Act. Accordingly, all railway land users and new applicants should register online and the last date is 15th July 2024. Persons who do not register before that date will be dealt with under the Government Land (Recovery of Possession) Act No. 07 of 1979.

Registration Link


නව දුම්රිය සාමාන්‍යාධිකාරීවරයා පත් කෙරේ

ශ්‍රී ලංකා දුම්රිය සේවයේ වැඩබලන දුම්රිය සාමාන්‍යාධිකාරීවරයා ලෙස ප්‍රවාහන හා මහා මාර් ග අමාත්‍යංශයේ අධ්‍යක්ෂ ජනරාල් (සැලසුම්) එස්. එස්.මුදලිගේ මහතා 2024.04.29 දින රාජකාරි භාර ගන්නා ලදි.




Transforming Urban Mobility

Slave island railway Lankapradeepa

The Ministry of Transport invites visionary investors to participate in an unprecedented opportunity to redefine the urban landscape by developing the six major railway stations mainly Slave Island, Kollupitiya, Bambalapitiya, Wallawatta, Dehiwala & Mount Lavinia through the ppp model.

Apart from this, investors have been given the opportunity to submit proposals for any railway station in Sri Lanka through ppp format.

In order to provide a better investment plan, the survey plan of the above six major stations is available for download.



Page 1 of 6